Finding Peace

Image

Oh living God, where shall I go

to find the peace that You bestow?

Among the world with all its care?

No, … surely I’ve not found it there

But in Your will alone I find,

the peace that guards my heart and mind,

That calms the storms and raging seas,

that often rise to frighten me.

Oh Lord, to trust in You alone,

not in myself or things I own

Beside still waters where You lead

is where I’ll follow, live and breathe

Through every trial and fiery test,

in You alone I find my rest;

In You alone my worries cease;

in You alone I find my peace.

Now Lord, my heart will stray no more,

that I may see that final shore

and stand at last in victory

with You upon that crystal sea…

Oh Death where is your sting for me?

Oh grave where is your victory?

In Christ alone my worries cease, in Him alone I find my peace

In You alone my worries cease – in You alone I find my peace.

Received 11-20-2009 via Stephen Hare©

Leave a Reply

