The Prize to Gain

Light that does in light appear

in my sight is then made clear;

Obscured only by my neglect to seek

or in pursuit of lesser things

 

Though now still dim, morning light appears

No more will I live within my fears

By grace I run, the prize to gain

And with the Lord I will remain…

 

Given now the chance to see,

what will your decision be;

by grace to run, the prize to gain…

or will your darkness still remain?

 

 

Authored by: Stephen Hare

Copyright © 2005 All rights

 

 

2 Responses to “The Prize to Gain”

  1. This poem goes to great places.

  2. Thanks, appreciate the encouragement! Praying the Lord will bless you today according to His perfect plan for your life.

Leave a Reply

