Stay the Course

One might well begin the race

and “stay the course” at even pace

but only by His power and grace

can we aspire to finish well

So run with patience for today

and don’t let “life” get in the way

or to the dictates of the flesh give sway

Run that you may be sure to win the crown

Stephen Hare © Jan 10, 2006

2 Responses to “Stay the Course”

  1. Hello! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be okay. I’m absolutely enjoying your blog and look forward to new updates.

    • Yes, but not perhaps as frequently as I ought. I just completed the 2nd of my first 7 weeks of training at my new job after being laid-off since last Aug 31st, so have been sufficiently distracted from blogging or tweeting as I used to with far more frequency.

      Thanks for following my blog and please stay tuned for upcoming posts. Please pray with me for much grace to continue in the Lord’s work during this time of transition while learning an entirely new occupation.

      His grace and peace be with you.

      Steve

Leave a Reply

