Unchanging Love

Unchanging Love

Lord, you know my heart

I know you see the secret part

my thoughts you know as well;

and all the answers, you can tell

Because I know your grace is real

I’ll live by faith – not by what I feel…

I’ll set my mind on things above;

and as I behold your unfailing love,

Lord, I am changed by Your unchanging love

Lord, I love Your ways

You know I’ve sought You many days

I long to follow you

in all you’ve called me to

Because I know your grace is real

I’ll live by faith – not by what I feel…

I’ll set my mind on things above;

and as I behold your unfailing love,

Lord, I am changed by Your unchanging love

changed by Your unchanging love

4 Responses to “Unchanging Love”

  1. Hard to believe a loving God would let all those children die in Connecticut.

    • It’s taken me quite a while to reflect on your question, which is something we have all pondered at one time or another. And even if the question isn’t asked, it’s like trying to avoid the “elephant in the living room.” Please consider today’s post and I hope that it will in some way help you and others to process this horrilbe event – and others like it that unfortunately continue to occur. Thanks for your comments and encouragement.

  2. Why does humanity blame God for what humanity does? Those were God’s children humanity killed. He grieves more than anyone but at least He does something about it; gathers their souls to his heart.

    • So greatly appreciate your comment and the accurate perspective that it reveals. The scripture tells us that children are a gift from God that we get to “steward” for a while. He knows us even before we were in the womb, and we were created by Him for fellowship with Him. We are His children before we are our parents children. Can we believe that the God who gave us the capacity to feel, feels less than what we do about atrocities such as this? But no, if He enabled us to feel even a fraction of what He feels, we would be fractured beyond repair.

Leave a Reply

