Journey’s End

What is the name of the road you travel?

Oh, where leads the path of your feet my friend?

Can a name the mystery unravel…

or – how shall you know your journey’s end?

Oh, where will you be at your journey’s end?

How can I know the road that I travel?

My way is so dark, I cannot see;

I followed the light of life’s empty pleasures –

The light was so bright, it blinded me

Yes, life’s empty pleasures blinded me

Walk in the way of understanding, walk in the path that you cannot see;

Don’t follow your eyes, they’ll only deceive you

Walk by faith and you’ll walk by Me

Walk by faith and you’ll walk by Me

Follow mercy, walk in the Way

If then you lose yourself a new life you’ll gain

Follow righteousness, walk in My ways

If then you lose yourself a new life you’ll gain

If I follow where you lead me

Could I be free, though I were bound?

And if I answer when you call me

If I were lost could I be found?

Oh, if I were lost could I be found?

Walk in the way of understanding, walk in the path that you cannot see;

Don’t follow your eyes, they’ll only deceive you

Walk by faith and you’ll walk by Me

Walk by faith and you’ll walk by Me

Follow mercy, walk in the Way

If then you lose yourself a new life you’ll gain

Follow righteousness, walk in My ways

If then you lose yourself a new life you’ll gain

Original music and lyrics by: Stephen Hare©2009

Leave a Reply

