Victory Song

You are holy! You are awesome!

You are precious in my sight;

I adore You, bow before You

And Your word is my delight

 

You are worthy and so faithful!

You have given me new life

I’m so thankful for Your presence

Every day and through the darkest night

 

Chorus:

 

You are the everlasting One

Forever You remain the same

By You victory over sin was won

And I exalt Your name!

Yes Lord, I exalt Your name!

 

For Your kingdom I am yearning

You know the night has been so long

Keep my light, Lord, brightly burning

And in my heart this victory song!

 

Repeat Chorus

Lyrics and music by Stephen Hare ©

4 Responses to “Victory Song”

  1. Reblogged this on A DEVOTED LIFE.

  2. Actually, yes. Really one of my favorites. As soon as I can devote the time, I’m going to figure out how to do MP3s and Itunes just to provide some samples of my songs.

Leave a Reply

