Higher Ground

Buena Vista, Co

I will come to You again

Your presence draws me near

where I am I cannot stay,

but I can’t go till I hear

I can’t go till I hear Your voice

until I hear Your voice

that calls me out, to be all I can be

who I am in You my Lord

and who You are in me

darkness returns quickly to fall

as the Son hides His face

when daylight’s veiled by shadows long

and it seems the night prevails

when things aren’t what they seem

it’s then I seek the higher ground

the Rock from which I came

The Voice that shook the mountains down

The Voice that calls my name!

 

When strangers to the light assail

by words that prove their state

to Your presence I will flee;

and in Your presence I’ll wait

until I hear Your voice

that calls me out, to be all I can be…

who I am in You my Lord

and who You are in me

 

I will come to You again

Your presence draws me near

 S. Hare

Copyright© 1992 All rights

Leave a Reply

