Wash Over Me

I would know You, I will seek You

I would hear Lord, as You speak

I am thirsty, I would drink Lord,

Fill my cup, wash over me

Fill my cup, wash over me

I am longing for the greater

Things that You’ve prepared for me

But in the longing – there You meet me,

What greater thing, Lord, could there be?

Lord, wash away the stains

Of all my yesterdays

Give me grace to walk in all Your ways!

Make me purer than before, Lord

My light’s not so bright, …that much I can see

Make me holy, in Your sight Lord,

So that Your Spirit can live in me,

So that Your Spirit can live in me!

Lord, break away the chains

Of all my yesterdays

Give me grace to walk in all Your ways!

 

I would know You, I will seek You

I would hear Lord, as You speak

I am thirsty, I would drink Lord,

Fill my cup, wash over me

Fill my cup, wash over me

Written by: Stephen Hare

Copyright© 9/2005 All rights

Leave a Reply

