Psalm 27

 

The Lord is my light and my salvation, whom shall I fear?

The Lord is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid? (x2)

Light and Salvation

Hear O Lord, when I cry with my voice –

Have mercy on me and answer me!

When You said “Seek My face”,

My heart said to You

Your face, O Lord will I seek

Your face, O Lord will I seek

One thing have I desired of the Lord, and that I will seek;

That I may dwell in the house of the Lord, all the days of my life.

One thing have I desired of the Lord, and that I will seek;

That I may dwell in Your house, O Lord

To behold the beauty of the Lord

And to inquire in His temple

For in the time of trouble, He will hide me

In the secret place of His tabernacle

He will hide me – and He will set me high upon a rock

Yes, He will hide me – and He will set me high upon a rock!

Hear O Lord, when I cry with my voice –

Have mercy on me and answer me!

When You said “Seek My face”,

My heart said to You

Your face, O Lord will I seek

Your face, O Lord will I seek

One Response to “Psalm 27”

  1. Ur article, “Psalm 27 wordimagery” ended up being worthy of writing a comment down here in the comment section!
    Really needed to admit you really did a terrific job.
    I appreciate it ,Shawnee

Leave a Reply

