Fill Me With Your Spirit Once Again

 

I will seek Your face every morning –

when I call Your name You hear my voice

Darkness fades as night turns to morning

You are the light that makes my heart rejoice!

Day Spring birth anew Your joy within me!

Strengthen by Your power my inner man;

Relight the fire – all my desire is for You –

Fill me with Your Spirit once again!

Now I see in a mirror dimly,

but one day soon I will see You face to face

separate me by Your Spirit

make me holy by Your amazing grace

Day Spring birth anew Your joy within me!

Strengthen by Your power my inner man;

Relight the fire – all my desire is for You –

Fill me with Your Spirit once again!

Lyrics and music/Steve Hare

2 Responses to “Fill Me With Your Spirit Once Again”

  1. […] I love the stanza, “You are the light that makes my heart rejoice!”  It is so very true.  We desperately need the filling of the Lord’s Spirit.  Fill Me With Your Spirit Once Again […]

  2. Awesome words- thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

