The Song I’ve Learned to Hear

 

 

 

I long to know You, my heart searches daily

 

Your word is my lamp, Lord

 

Your image I see

 

Your goodness and kindness;

 

so holy, so faithful!

 

Your judgments and mercy

 

so clear now to me

 

 

Your peace that surpasses my understanding

 

patience and grace Lord, year after year

 

Your nearness, the joy that transcends earthly pleasures

 

Your love, the song that I’ve learned to hear

 

Your love, the song that I’ve learned to hear

 

 

But give me grace to understand

 

Your ways through all my years

 

Through every trial to know Your peace

 

that overcomes my fears

 

 

Your Spirit, the gift that I now hold as treasure

 

Your life – the ransom; from sin I am free!

 

My life in Your hand, reserved now for glory

 

My life, the gift Lord, I know You’ll receive

 

 

But give me grace to understand

 

Your ways through all my years

 

Through every trial to know Your peace

 

that overcomes my fears

 

 

Your goodness and kindness;

 

so holy, so faithful!

 

Your love, the song that I’ve learned to hear

 

Your love, the song that I’ve learned to hear

 

 

Music and Lyrics/Steve Hare

 

 

 

2 Responses to “The Song I’ve Learned to Hear”

  1. mycuriouscreator Says:

    This is beautiful!

  2. With all the noise in the world today, we must learn to listen for the still small voice that is God. Be still and feel His love and guidance. God Bless.

Leave a Reply

